Plan Commission


The Plan Commission consists of five (5) members who are appointed by the Town Board.  All members are appointed to a three-year, staggered term.

The Plan Commission is led by the Town of Brigham Comprehensive Plan and the Town of Brigham Ordinances.  The Comprehensive Plan is to guide and accomplish a coordinated and harmonious development which will, in accordance with the existing and future needs, best promote public health, safety, morals, order, convenience, prosperity or the general welfare, as well as efficiency and economy in the process of development.

The Plan Commission reviews requests and will make recommendations to the Town Board related to driveway, building, land division, and zoning requests.  In addition, the Plan Commission is responsible for site visits for requests.


The Plan Commission meets on the third Tuesday of each month at the Barneveld-Brigham Municipal Building.  Start times may vary based on daylight hours available for site viewings.  Special meetings may be called at any time.  Meeting dates and times will be posted on the Events Calendar on the Town’s website.  Alternately, you can contact the Town Clerk for meeting dates and times.

Meeting Notice & Agenda information is posted on the Town’s bulletin board located at the Barneveld-Brigham Municipal Building, on the Town’s website, and emailed to the Town of Brigham News Group.


Jerry Zander, Plan Commission Chair
Phone: (608) 712-6403


Al Feist
Phone: (608) 924-2102

Nancy Meyers
Phone: (608) 924-4746

Don Steinhauer

Colleen Moore
Phone: (608) 509-3987